Medical technology - Biotechnology

Innov'Health

With expertise in medicine, biology, mechanics, materials physics and digital technologies, the TTechnopole TEMIS brings together the knowledge, skills and scientific disciplines needed to develop the medical devices and biotherapy industry.

At TEMIS, cutting-edge entrepreneurs are developing their activity in implants, prostheses, catheters, stents, neurological valves, instrumentation, laboratory equipment, imaging, diagnostic kits, etc. so many devices developed in close collaboration with the University Hospital Center, its Research Department and its Clinical Investigation Center for Biotherapy and Technological Innovations (CIC).

 

At TEMIS, the partnership research conducted with the FEMTO-ST (UMR, CNRS) on micro and nanosystems for biotechnology, with the RIGHT Institute of Cell and Tissue Bioengineering (UMR - Inserm), offers important technology transfer opportunities to companies.

To promote the development of the sector and bring together doctors and engineers, the Higher Institute of Engineers of Franche-Comté (ISIFC) is one of the few schools in France to train 150 engineers per year in the triple culture of microtechnology, medicine and regulations.

Manufacturing center for innovative therapeutic drugs

The Bourgogne Franche-Comté French Blood Establishment (EFS) associated with INSERM and the University of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté provides its expertise in hematology for research and innovation in transplantation, transfusion and innovative biotherapy.

As a member of the E-CELL France network, the EFS is committed to the development of the regenerative, personalized and precision medicine of the future, particularly in the field of immunotherapy to fight cancer and inflammatory diseases.

The RIGHT Institute (UMR 1098) is working on the development of new therapeutic approaches based on the immune system modulation.

Since 2016, the Besançon EFS is one of the 5 national centers to meet the requirements of pharmaceutical Good Manufacturing Practices for the biomanufacturing of drugs for innovative therapies. It is recognized as a national biology and health infrastructure.

Bio innovation : center for the development of new health products

BIO INNOVATION will be a center for the development of new medical devices and new biotherapy. Located in the heart of TEMIS Santé in the Hauts du Chazal neighborhood, this center will offer over 4 000 m² of services, resources and expertise to promote the maturation, transfer and economic development of health research results.

This project strengthens the technological engineering and translational research cluster already operating in the region.

Open to companies, project leaders and academic teams, it offers a global offer to conduct innovative projects in health with platforms for molecular and cell biology, 3D printing, presentation spaces, conferences, laboratories, offices and services dedicated to innovative therapy drugs and medical devices.

All in direct contact with higher education institutions (UFR Medicine-Pharmacy, ISI FC), the clinical investigation center, the University Hospital Center, its Cancer and Biology Cluster (PC BIO) and its tumor bank.
Following the example of the House of Microtechnology, BIO INNOVATION will be a true melting pot of innovation where researchers, practitioners and industrialists will find services and means for the development of tomorrow's devices and medicines.

Start date : January 2021

Consult the Bio Innovation brochure : French / English

The microtechnology Cluster drives innovation dedicated to healthcare

This dynamic of innovation in Medical Devices is enhanced by the Microtechnology Competitiveness Cluster making the medical sector one of its priority markets. 25% of the labeled projects cover the following themes. Projects cover the optimized treatment of tumors by ultrasound, embedded microsystems for infection diagnosis, intelligent transfusion systems, new implantable valves and innovative methods for treating diabetes.

people

150

Engineers trained per year

texture

4 000 m²

Bio Innovation Program

  • MEDICAL DEVICE,
  • BIOTECH,
  • E-HEALTH,
  • INNOVATIVE THERAPEUTIC DRUGS

Medtech - Biotech

Innov'Health

Expertises en médecine, biologie, mécanique, physique des matériaux et technologies du numérique, la Technopole TEMIS croise les savoirs, les métiers et les disciplines scientifiques nécessaires au développement de la filière des dispositifs médicaux et des biothérapies.

Des entrepreneurs d’avant-garde développent à TEMIS leur activité dans les implants, prothèses, cathéters, stents, valves neurologiques, instrumentation, équipements de laboratoire, imagerie, kits de diagnostic … autant de dispositifs développés en lien étroit avec le Centre Hospitalo-Universitaire, sa Direction de la recherche et son Centre d’Investigation Clinique en Biothérapies et Innovations Technologiques (CIC).

Sur TEMIS, la recherche partenariale conduite avec l’institut FEMTO-ST (UMR, CNRS) sur les micros et nanosystèmes pour les biotechnologies, avec l’Institut RIGHT de Bioingénierie Cellulaire et Tissulaire (UMR - Inserm), offrent aux entreprises d’importantes opportunités de transfert de technologie.

Pour servir le développement de la filière et rapprocher médecins et ingénieurs, l’Institut supérieur d’ingénieurs de Franche-Comté (ISIFC) est l’une des rares écoles en France à former 150 ingénieurs par an à la triple culture microtechnique, médicale et réglementaire.

Centre de production des médicaments thérapeutiques innovants

L’Établissement Français du Sang Bourgogne Franche-Comté associé à l’INSERM et à l’Université de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté apporte ses expertises en hématologie pour la recherche et l'innovation en matière de transplantation, transfusion et biothérapes innovantes.

Membre du réseau E CELL France, l'EFS oeuvre au développement de la médecine de demain régénérative, personnalisée et de précsion notamment en matière d'immunothérapies contre le cancer et les maladies inflammatoires.

L’institut RIGHT (UMR 1098) travaille sur le développement de nouvelles approches thérapeutiques fondées sur la modulation du système immunitaire.

Depuis 2016, l'EFS de Besançon est l'un des 5 centres nationaux à répondre aux exigences des bonnes pratiques de fabrication pharmaceutique pour la bioproduction de médicaments de thérapies innovantes. Il est reconnu comme infrastructure nationale en biologie et santé.

Bio innovation : centre de développement de nouveaux produits de santé

BIO INNOVATION constituera un centre de développement de nouveaux dispositifs médicaux et de nouvelles biothérapies. Situé au cœur de TEMIS Santé sur le quartier des Hauts du Chazal, ce centre proposera sur plus de 4 000 m² un ensemble de services, moyens et expertises pour favoriser la maturation, le transfert et la valorisation économique des résultats de la recherche en santé.

Ce projet vient renforcer le pôle d’ingénierie technologique et de recherche translationnelle déjà présent sur la région.

Ouvert aux entreprises, porteurs de projets et équipes académiques, il propose une offre globale pour la conduite de projets innovants dans la santé avec des plateformes de biologie moléculaire et cellulaire, d’impression 3D, des espaces de représentations, de colloque, des laboratoires, bureaux et services dédiés aux MTI et aux dispositifs médicaux.

Le tout en prise directe avec les établissements d’enseignement supérieur (UFR Médecine-Pharmacie, ISI FC), le centre d’investigation clinique, le CHRU, son Pôle de Cancérologie et de Biologie (PC BIO) et sa tumeurothèque.

À l’instar de la Maison des Microtechniques, BIO INNOVATION constituera un véritable creuset de l’innovation où chercheurs, praticiens et industriels trouveront services et moyens pour la mise au point des dispositifs et médicaments de demain.

Mise en service : janvier 2021

Consulter la plaquette Bio Innovation : Français / Anglais

En savoir plus sur Bio Innovation.

Le Pôle des microtechniques impulse l’innovation au service de la santé

Cette dynamique de l’innovation dans les Dispositifs Médicaux est renforcée par celle du Pôle de compétitivité des microtechniques qui fait du médical l’un de ses marchés prioritaires. 25% des projets labellisés recouvrent la thématique. Les projets concernent aussi bien le traitement optimisé des tumeurs par ultrasons, les microsystèmes embarqués pour le diagnostic des infections, les transfuseurs intelligents que les nouvelles valves implantables ou les méthodes innovantes pour soigner le diabète.

texture

4 000 m²

Programme Bio Innovation

  • MEDICAL DEVICE,
  • BIOTECH,
  • E-SANTE,
  • MEDICAMENTS THERAPEUTIQUES INNOVANTS